Petroleum 2014

Petroleum 2014Download Pdf

2nd International Conference on Petroleum and Mineral Resources


21 – 23 October, 2014


Koya, Kurdistan, Iraq


We have been forced to postpone due to the current situation. For further information please contact the conference secretariat using the contact details on the left.


Petroleum 2014

Following the success of the 1st International Conference on Petroleum and Mineral Resources held in 2012, the organisers have decided to reconvene the Meeting in 2014, also in Koya.

Kurdistan is now emerging as one of the fastest developing areas in the Middle East, with its universities and research institutions playing a major role in the process. The region is rich in oil, gas and mineral resources, as well as underground water.

The Conference will offer international participants, including those from industry, the possibility of establishing contacts with organisations and professionals of this uniquely promising region. Academics will have occasion to develop research and training links with Koya and other universities in the region.

Koya University is particularly renowned for its Departments of Petroleum, Chemical and Geotechnical Engineering. Its proximity to important oil fields ensures close collaboration with the industry.




Koya University, Kurdistan, Iraq
jos_logo.jpg Wessex Institute of Technology, UK


jos_logo.jpg WIT Transactions on Engineering Sciences

Conference Secretariat

Rachel Van Loock
Wessex Institute
Ashurst Lodge, Ashurst
Southampton, SO40 7AA
Tel: 44 (0) 238 029 3223
Fax: 44 (0) 238 029 2853

Honorary President

Prof. Khidri Hawrami
Koya University, Kurdistan

Conference Chairman

Prof. Fuad M. Khoshnaw
Koya University, Kurdistan

Conference Co-Chairman

C A Brebbia
Wessex Institute of Technology, UK

International Scientific Advisory Committee

M Prasad
Colorado School of Mining, USA

M Olea
Teeside University, UK

N Al-Ansari
Lulea Univeristy of Technology, Sweden 

P N Ananthanarayanan
AMET University, India

O T Gudmestad
Stavanger University, Norway 

H Koyi
Uppsala University, Sweden

E R Magaril
Ural Federal University, Russia

A Miadonye
Cape Breton, Canada

C Poveda
University of Alberta, Canada 

V Rasouli
Curtin University, Australia